Skip to main content

Madison County Library Wayne Lafayette Parten Memorial Library

Past events

Welcome to the Madison County Library
  • 2011-11-04T10:00:00-05:00
  • 2011-11-05T13:00:00-05:00
November 4 Friday

Nov 04, 2011 10:00 AM to Nov 05, 2011 01:00 PM
Library Annex

Big Friends of the Library Book Sale: Friday, Nov. 4 from 10 am to 6 pm and Saturday, Nov. 5 from 8 am to 1 pm. Stuff a sack for $1.00 on Saturday. Don't miss it! It's in the annex building behind the library.

  • 2011-10-10T00:00:00-05:00
  • 2011-10-10T00:00:00-05:00
October 10 Monday

Oct 10, 2011 from 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM

The library will be closed for the Columbus Day Holiday.

  • 2011-10-06T10:00:00-05:00
  • 2011-10-06T11:00:00-05:00
October 6 Thursday

Oct 06, 2011 from 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM

First day of storytime for the fall. Register your preschooler or toddler for stories, games, crafts and songs.

  • 2011-09-23T00:00:00-05:00
  • 2011-09-23T00:00:00-05:00
September 23 Friday

Sep 23, 2011 from 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM

Staff will be attending a Fall Membership Meeting in Cedar Park. The library will be closed.

  • 2011-09-22T17:15:00-05:00
  • 2011-09-22T19:00:00-05:00
September 22 Thursday

Sep 22, 2011 from 05:15 PM to 07:00 PM
Madison County Library

A free basic computer skills class will be held on Thursday, Sept. 22 at 5:15 pm. Time is subject to change. Please pre-register. Space is limited to the first ten who sign up. Call 348-6118 to register or come by the library.

  • 2011-09-05T00:00:00-05:00
  • 2011-09-05T00:00:00-05:00
September 5 Monday

Sep 05, 2011 from 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM

The library will be closed for the Labor Day Holiday

  • 2011-08-22T08:00:00-05:00
  • 2011-08-22T08:00:00-05:00
August 22 Monday

Aug 22, 2011 from 08:00 AM to 08:00 AM

It's Back to School! Have a great year!

  • 2011-06-13T14:00:00-05:00
  • 2011-06-13T15:00:00-05:00
June 13 Monday

Jun 13, 2011 from 02:00 PM to 03:00 PM
Kimbro Center

Mr. Puppet: Fun with magic and puppets

  • 2011-01-02T00:00:00-06:00
  • 2011-01-02T00:00:00-06:00
January 2 Sunday

Jan 02, 2011 from 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
  • 2011-01-02T00:00:00-06:00
  • 2011-01-02T00:00:00-06:00
January 2 Sunday

Jan 02, 2011 from 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM